Lionel Messi wins his 7th Ballon d’or

Lionel Messi holding his 7th men ballon d’or

By Toni Junior Junior

Having Carried a struggling Barcelona on his back, and took Argentina to their first major title in 28 years! The 34 years old PSG forward Leo Messi has won his 7th Ballon d’Or scooping the prestigious award from the highly anticipated favorites  Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich) and Jorginho (Chelsea).

The full list of the nominees with their respective points.
1. Lionel Messi | 613 pts
2. Robert Lewandowski | 580 pts
3. Jorginho | 460 pts
4. Karim Benzema | 239 pts
5. N’Golo Kante | 186 pts
6. Cristiano Ronaldo | 178 pts
7. Mohamed Salah | 121 pts
8. Kevin De Bruyne | 73 pts
9. Kylian Mbappe | 58 pts
10. Gianluigi Donnarumma | 36 pts.
Messi has now won 7 Ballon ‘DORs leaving his all time rival Cristiano Ronald with four (4) Ballon Dors, even though Leo is still struggling to adapt with the French league one side, it hasn’t stopped him from Shinning his way.
Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.