Here are the names of presidents who attended Museveni’s inauguration.

Yoweri Kaguta Museveni Tibuhaburwa the president of Uganda

East Africa: Yoweri Kagutta Museveni Tibuhaburwa of the National Resistance has legally sworn in today 12th, May 2021 as the 10th president of the Republic of Ugandan at Kololo Independence grounds following his win in the recently concluded National elections.

Museveni, 76, won 58 percent of the votes cast in January’s polls, beating his closest rival and pop star, Robert Kyagulanyi, also known as Bobi Wine from the National Unity Platform (NUP) who has since disputed the results saying the election was not free and fair. 

“I do swear that I will always truly and diligently serve the people of the Republic of Uganda,” – Oath taken energetically by M7.  On a ceremony that has accommodated a total of 4,294 people International guests (Heads of state) They included; Sahle-Work Zewde (Federal Republic of Ethiopia), Félix Antoine Tshisekedi Tshilombo (Democratic Republic of Congo), Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo (Ghana), Samia Suluhu (Tanzania), Uhuru Kenyatta (Kenya), Évariste Ndayishimiye (Burundi), Mohamed Abdullahi Mohamed (Somalia), Emmerson Mnangagwa (Zimbabwe), Salva Kiir (South Sudan), Hage Gottfried Geingob (Namibia) and Alpha Conde (Guinea)  and local officials  including Speaker of the Parliament Rt Honorable Rebecca Kaddaga, Prime minister Hon Ruhakana Rugunda , Chief Justice Alfonso Owinyi Dollo, Chairman f Electrol commission Justice Simon Byabakama,  Vice president Edward Ssekandi, Head of public services John Mitala, CEC (Central executive committee), CDF general Muhozi (First son) among others.


On January 26, 1986, Mr. Yoweri Museveni took over power and was subsequently sworn in as Uganda’s eighth president after overthrowing Tito Okello.This was after waging a five-year Bush War on claims that the then president Milton Obote had rigged the 1980 election.  It’s now his( Yoweri Museveni) 6th Term Which will see him in office until 2026 following his win with 58. 

About the celebration.

At exactly 11:22 am, the chairman electoral commission Justice Simon Byabakama invited chief justice Owinyi Dollo to conduct the swearing in moment. It’s after here the president elect was later handed the instruments of power including Constitution, the national flag, the presidential standard flag, the national anthem, the National Court of Arms and the public seal from the Chief Justice. 21-gun salutes and adopted the alpha formation inference to the appropriate standards of celebrations.

None of the current opposition leaders have honored the invitation except Jimmy Akena of the UPC. This has indicated that they’re not in support of what’soever is happening (Basing on what the Powerful Current opposition Leader Robert Kyagulanyi Ssentamu said.) 

The opposition in Uganda  has now suffered a blow since all hopes have been cut short by  M7’s swearing in, certifying him as the Legal 10th president of the Republic of Ugandan.

More details to follow in the subsequent updates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *